Maggie

CASIO WK-3800 USERS! JOIN THE BLOG!

In Uncategorized on August 21, 2008 at 3:42 pm

CASIO WK-3800 USER?  THIS BLOG’S FOR YOU!! Setting up my Casio WK-3800, I’ll guide you!   Today: HOW TO DOWNLOAD MORE FREE SOUNDS from CASIO. I’ve played in bands for about eight years, starting with two mid-entry level Yamahas.  There is a good overview of the CASIO WK-3800keyboard here.

I bought mine on ebay for about $350, including shipping and a pedal, but it was a particularly good auction.  They normally sell at music stores for $400…and I’ve been watching them for at least two years, maybe three, for the price to drop…it hasn’t.  There just isn’t a lot of variety when it comes to workstations.

Workstations differ from a lot of the keyboards because you don’t have to program everything in that you want to do.  I would love to meet you if you use this baby, especially for worship purposes, and share ideas.

Casio has done a GREAT job keeping up with modern sounds and needs for the modern keyboardist.  I hope to learn to use some of the awesome organ sounds under my belt.  I’m excited about those.

Drop by, comment, say “hello”!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hello~!!! I just bought my Casio WK3800 today and found this website.

Leave a Reply

